Club Officials

Following the 2018 Annual General Meeting, this is a full list of the Club’s Officials for 2018/2019.




Club Chairperson

Roy Powell

Club President (one-year term)

Gordon Sansam

Club Vice President (President Elect for 2019)

Joan McInally

Club Secretary/Membership Secretary

Mike Butt

Club Treasurer

Jane Sansam

Assistant Treasurer


Pauline Wynne

Martin Paterson

Vice Captain

Lesley Paterson

Brian Bishop

Match Secretary

Pauline Wynne

Tony Morgan

Competition Secretary

Lesley Paterson

Keith Wheeler

County Representative

Lesley Paterson

John McKenzie (League)

Bowling Committee Representative

Jan Matthews

Nigel Walker

Bowling Committee Secretary

Janet Field

John McKenzie

Members' Representative on M.M.C.

Norma Counsell

Ben Bensted

Greens manager

John Taylor

Bar Manager

Eddie Hopkins

Property Manager

Paul March

Hospitality Officer

Martin Paterson

Social Co-ordinator

Nigel Walker

Health and Safety Committee

Jane Sansam, Sylvia Noyes, Brian Underhay, Roy Powell

Child Protection

Sylvia Noyes, Lesley Paterson, Derek Underhay

Selection Committees



Pauline Wynne, Captain

Martin Paterson, Captain

Lesley Paterson, Vice Captain

Brian Bishop, Vice Captain

Chris Hedges

Alan Cracknell

Jill Wilkinson

Clive Hughes

Jenny Williams

Dave Wynne

If you have any queries, suggestions or comments concerning bowling or selection matters, please do not hesitate to raise them with your elected representative on the relevant Bowling Committee.

Join Ashcombe Park B.C. on Facebook Follow Ashcombe Park B.C. on Twitter

Club Trustees

Mr Dave Bleasdale

Mrs Joan McInally

Mr Roy Powell

Mr Graham Wilkinson

Page Headbar Ashcombe Park Bowling Club